Down into the Darkness

... on Indie Book Discovery

by David Carter

Down into the Darkness

“Down into the Darkness” is David Carter’s tenth book and something of a departure from his usual English murder mysteries: “The Murder Diaries – Seven Times Over” and “The Sound of Sirens” plus "The Life and Loves of Gringo Greene". It’s also a lot shorter than many of his books, running to around 140 pages.

Here’s the back cover blurb: Tony Jenks lives alone in a small first floor flat in an Edwardian House. There are three other flats in the building. Downstairs, lives Dick Riches with his aging parents. Upstairs lives Doc Maureen Hall, anxiously waiting on her monthly visit from her married lover, Gerald, while across the hall, opposite to Tony, lives Derek Chamberlain, ever eager to stop and gossip about the latest man in his life.

Four ordinary flats, full of ordinary people, in modern day Britain, until one night Tony Jenks goes to bed, alone as usual, when he hears noises the likes of which he has never heard before. Tony’s journey down into the darkness has begun.

Other Book Information

Genres: Contemporary Fiction, Dark, Horror, Mystery, Suspense

Google Category: None

Pages: 142


ISBN(10): 1500783056

Sales Rank: 3996649

Available now!

Reviews »


Video URL:


No reviews in region: CA

No reviews in region: DE

No reviews in region: IT

No reviews in region: ES

Other books by this author:

Grist Vergette's Curious Clock: The Great Adventure is About to Begin...

Time Travel Book with a great story


'Kissing a Killer' by David Carter

Kissing a Killer

Inspector Walter Darriteau investigates the death of a young woman in a fire at a remote spot outside the city.


'State Sponsored Terror' by David Carter

State Sponsored Terror

Britain in the Future - Fear Rules the Streets....