Anachronist: A Time Travel Adventure (The Infinity Engines Book 1)

... on Indie Book Discovery

by Andrew Hastie

Anachronist: A Time Travel Adventure (The Infinity Engines Book 1)

What would you do if you could change your past?

For fans of Harry Potter and Doctor Who
A coming-of-age story about a teenage boy and his journey into a world of time guilds, memory vampires, and extinction curators

Josh has spent the last 17 years trying to stay out of trouble and failed miserably – one more strike, and he’s going to jail. His mum is sick, and they’re deep in debt to a local gang – there’s nothing left to sell except for the TV, and that’s the only thing keeping her sane.

Desperate, he breaks into the house of the local eccentric, the Colonel, and his life changes forever. Josh stumbles into the hidden world of the Oblivion Order, a secret organisation of time travellers sworn to protect the future by altering the past.


Moving back through time using ancient artefacts, Josh encounters extinction curators, seers, memory vampires, chapter houses constructed from rooms in different centuries and Caitlin, a beautiful librarian who teaches him about the past and shows him a future he never dreamed he could have.

A fast-paced, time travel adventure, Anachronist will take you on a journey into a world not bound by the rules of time, exploring history and the consequences of changing it.

Please note that this book is written in British English.

Reviews have said:

"The novel moves at a fantastic pace, and the author has seamlessly blended real historical moments with his own time travel mythology…" ★★★★★

"...if you're a fan of British sci-fi (like me) then you're in for a real treat with a very slight shade of Doctor Who (without the Aliens), but with secret societies, a healthy dose of science, quantum gadgets and conspiracies that weave in real historical figures…"★★★★★

"I love that it is intertwined with real historical events …" ★★★★★

"An interesting mix of history and sci-fi that takes you on a journey into another world…" ★★★★★

"The novel moves at a fantastic pace, and the author has seamlessly blended real historical moments with his own time travel mythology, along with vibrant characters and relationships, page-turning twists and a little sprinkling of romance. " ★★★★★

"Great stuff. Move over, Mrs Rowling, you have competition. " ★★★★★

Other Book Information

Genres: Action, Adventure, New Adult, Science Fiction (Sci-Fi), Steam Punk, Time Travel, Young Adult (YA), Young Teen

Google Category: Media > Books > Fiction > Science Fiction & Fantasy Novels

Pages: 459

ASIN: B06XVHKDGY

ISBN(10): 1521015627

Sales Rank: 451763

Available now!

Reviews »

Trailer

Video URL: https://www.youtube.com/embed/navWZ6uBDd8

Reviews

No reviews in region: CA

No reviews in region: DE

No reviews in region: JP

No reviews in region: IT

No reviews in region: ES

Other books by this author: