Poison in the Pond (The Shivers Novellas Book 1)

... on Indie Book Discovery

by D L Richardson

Poison in the Pond (The Shivers Novellas Book 1)

Inspired by 'Tales from the Crypt' comics the Shivers novellas are exactly that - stories to send shivers down your spine. Scare not splatter. Ghosts, not gore. More thrill, less kill. Suspense not slash. The Shivers Novellas are all standalone titles and can be read in any order.

Volume 1: Poison in the Pond

In this supernatural psychological thriller, Karen Malcolm escapes with her life after a week of being held hostage in her own home by a mad man named Cain. He gets life behind bars and she gets a second chance as the future wife of Doctor Tyler Carlisle and the mother of his young daughter, Jess. But Karen can't escape the nightmare that follows when Cain contacts her from prison to beg forgiveness. She refuses to give it, and as a result she'd plunged into a world where there are things in the dark that even the bad guys are afraid of, including Cain. What's the price of forgiveness? In this case, it's everything.

Volume 1: Poison in the Pond
Volume 2: Evil in the Embers
Volume 3: Danger in the Dirt

Other Book Information

Genres: Dark, Fantasy, Ghost Stories, Horror, Paranormal, Revenge, Short Stories, Speculative Fiction, Suspense, Thriller

Google Category: Media > Books > Fiction > Horror Novels

Pages: 110


ISBN(13): 9781311752840

Sales Rank: 1431215

Available now!

Reviews »


No reviews in region: DE

Other books by this author:

'The Bird With The Broken Wing' by D L Richardson

The Bird With The Broken Wing

When mortals make mistakes, they're forgiven. When angels make mistakes, they're forsaken.


Welcome to the Apocalypse - Primal Scream (Book 3)

The disaster known as The Event has plunged the world into icy darkness. Humans can’t survive but a group of mutants can.