Land of Gods: An Epic Fantasy Tale of Love, Lust, and Loss. (Falls of Redemption Book 1)

... on Indie Book Discovery

by Justin Sloan

Land of Gods: An Epic Fantasy Tale of Love, Lust, and Loss. (Falls of Redemption Book 1)

A battle of loyalty to family, religion, and brothers in arms.

("Relentlessly hypnotic and addictive pacing," Matthew Ritter, writer of Retropunk and on the Walking Dead video game)

Narcel’s enslavers took everything from him: his family, the woman he loves, and his freedom. All he has left is his desire to be with her again and a burning hatred for his masters. Years of living and training with the Mawtu changes Narcel. Once his sworn enemies, he now considers these men friends and brothers-at-arms. He'd be the perfect warrior if he could stop swooning over Kaire, the girl of his dreams.

Battle looms on the horizon and the Mawtu army faces its toughest challenge yet. Will Narcel side with his enslavers and lead their army to victory, or will he go after the girl and betray the army that took everything from him?

Fast-paced action, a love triangle, and bitter revenge. As Game of Thrones is based on the Wars of the Roses, Land of Gods is the first book in an epic fantasy series based on Ancient Greek wars. Perfect for fans of Joe Abercrombie, Glen Cook, and Mark Lawrence.

MUST READ WITH BOOK 2. FIND THE TRILOGY BOXSET FOR ONLY $3.99 HERE - http://amzn.to/2uKDxhe.

Other Book Information

Genres: Action, Adventure, Fantasy, Historical Fiction, Military Fiction

Google Category: None

Pages: 382

ASIN: B01BGY0IFU

ISBN(10): 1533623104

Sales Rank: 119513

Available now!

Reviews »

Reviews

No reviews in region: DE

No reviews in region: JP

No reviews in region: IT

No reviews in region: ES

Other books by this author: