New Sun Rising: Ten Stories

... on Indie Book Discovery

by Lindsay Edmunds

New Sun Rising: Ten Stories

New Sun Rising tells the story of Kedzie Greer, a girl who looks beyond the walls of her perfect community in search for more. The year is 2199; the place, the Reunited States.

In the stories, technology coexists with a haunted world. There are witches and robots, ghosts and e-beasts. Networld, too, is haunted. Tribes of e-beasts look down on the human race and interfere when it suits them. The book is magical realism for the Internet age.

Because actual people live in a crowd of relatives, friends, coworkers, bosses, neighbors, and fellow citizens, I decided to tell Kedzie’s story not only through her eyes, but through the eyes of others. The ten stories represent multiple points of view on her adventure.

The first story, “The Town With Four Names,” gives the history of Kedzie’s perfect community. The plot gets in gear in story 2, “Leaving Home.”

Other Book Information


Google Category: Media > Books > Fiction > Science Fiction & Fantasy Novels

Pages: 183


Sales Rank: 1789726

Available now!

Reviews »


No reviews in region: CA

No reviews in region: DE

No reviews in region: IT

No reviews in region: ES

Other books by this author:

'New Sun Rising: Two Stories' by Lindsay Edmunds

New Sun Rising: Two Stories

The "snack-size" free edition of New Sun Rising: Ten Stories. In 2199 in the Reunited States, a sixteen-year-old girl raised in a utopian community leaves home to make her way in a dystopian society.