List of the Dead (Armada Wars Book 2)

... on Indie Book Discovery

by R. Curtis Venture

List of the Dead (Armada Wars Book 2)

What began as a border struggle has now erupted into open conflict. Humanity and the Viskr are at each other's throats, and for the first time in a generation war is a credible threat to the many worlds of mankind.

Operative Elm Caden already suspects the Viskr did not attack humanity first, and he is determined to root out the fugitives he believes orchestrated the hostilities. But they have fled into the barely charted Deep Shadows, and after the battle at Woe Tantalum it is clear they are allied with a previously unknown power... a power as hostile as it is mysterious.

While the Imperial Navy engages the Viskr fleets, Caden and his companions -- stoic soldier Rendir Throam, and redoubtable pilot Euryce Eilentes -- have received new orders from up on high: find and kill Maber Castigon, before he can assassinate any more Imperial Shards.

But with the Viskr making increasingly desperate strikes in Imperial territory, such things are easier said than done. And through the gathering chaos along the border come the rumours. Whole colonies are falling silent, great ships prowl in the darkness between the stars, and the wind whispers a warning across the many worlds:

Fear the Deep.

Advisory: this is the second book in a five book story.

The Armada Wars series takes place in our own galaxy, centuries in the future. Populated with realistic characters, fascinating locales, and believable tech, the armadaverse is the perfect setting for the one thing we all want from the military science fiction genre: big bad battles.

List of the Dead follows on directly from Steal from the Devil. It is followed by The Ravening Deep and From Shattered Stars, also available in paperback and on the Kindle platform. It can now also be purchased for Kindle as part of the Armada Wars Books 1-3 Omnibus. This story will conclude in apocalyptic style with Whom Gods Shall Fear, expected at the end of 2017. For more information on the books and the universe, visit the official site:

Other Book Information

Genres: Action, Adventure, Different, Futuristic, Military Fiction, Mystery, Science Fiction (Sci-Fi), Suspense, War

Google Category: Media > Books > Fiction > Science Fiction & Fantasy Novels

Pages: 513


ISBN(10): 1505896010

Sales Rank: 921332

Available now!

Reviews »


No reviews in region: CA

No reviews in region: DE

No reviews in region: JP

No reviews in region: IT

No reviews in region: ES

Other books by this author: